Downtown

The oldest and the largest of all of our four Children’s Museum locations offers 44,000 square feet of fun, discovery, and learning through play! From the splish-splash and whirlpool of our water play, to indoor “apple picking” and a kid-run TV studio, there are nearly endless opportunities to play, create, and learn.

Children’s Museum Downtown is open year-round, seven days a week, from 9:30am to 5:00pm (closed only on New Year’s Day, Easter Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day). You’ll find us at 2626 West Broad Street, one block east of Arthur Ashe Boulevard. Just look for the big, red puzzle piece!

*Closes early on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve at 2pm

Downtown Events

Special Nights

Friday June 5 | 5:30 pm | Downtown

Down on the Farm Day

Monday June 8 | 10:00 am | Downtown

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday June 12 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Family Time

Monday June 22 | 10:30 am | Downtown

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday July 10 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday August 14 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Special Nights

Friday September 4 | 5:30 pm | Downtown

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday September 11 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday October 9 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday November 13 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday December 11 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

HOURS

Monday - Sunday 9:30am - 5:00pm

Directions

2626 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220