Learn
Through Play

A visit to the Children’s Museum isn’t just fun (although it definitely is that!). It’s an opportunity for the whole family to play and learn together.

From fundamental concepts to socialization skills, language development, and much more, recent research shows that play has a positive impact on a child’s academic performance. To put it another way, when children play ahead, they get ahead!

learn through play

Locations

Events

Family Time

Thursday June 4 | 10:30 am | Fredericksburg

Special Nights

Friday June 5 | 5:30 pm | Downtown

Down on the Farm Day

Monday June 8 | 10:00 am | Downtown

Family Time

Monday June 8 | 10:30 am | Chesterfield

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday June 12 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Family Time

Friday June 19 | 10:30 am | Short Pump

Family Time

Monday June 22 | 10:30 am | Downtown

Special Nights

Friday July 3 | 5:30 pm | Short Pump

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday July 10 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Special Nights

Friday July 10 | 5:30 pm | Fredericksburg

Special Nights

Friday August 7 | 5:30 pm | Chesterfield

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday August 14 | 5:00 pm | Downtown