Learn
Through Play

A visit to the Children’s Museum isn’t just fun (although it definitely is that!). It’s an opportunity for the whole family to play and learn together.

From fundamental concepts to socialization skills, language development, and much more, recent research shows that play has a positive impact on a child’s academic performance. To put it another way, when children play ahead, they get ahead!

learn through play

Events

Tips & Talks: Readiness Tips for Caregivers

Friday July 8 | 6:00 pm | Virtual

Let’s Explore a School Bus (Learning in the Lobby)

Saturday July 9 | 10:00 am | Downtown Kindergarten kindergarten readiness learning in the lobby

Goliath the Dog Visit – Downtown

Saturday July 9 | 10:00 am | Downtown

Special Nights – Downtown

Friday July 15 | 5:00 pm | Children's Museum CMoR Downtown Special Nights

TonyTunes Music Program – Chesterfield

Saturday July 16 | 12:30 pm | Chesterfield

Snake Program – Downtown

Tuesday July 19 | 10:30 am | Downtown

Snake Program – Chesterfield

Wednesday July 20 | 10:30 am | Chesterfield

TonyTunes Music Program – Downtown

Thursday July 21 | 11:00 am | Downtown

Community Art Day – Downtown

Friday July 22 | 10:00 am | Downtown

Community Art Day – Chesterfield

Friday July 22 | 10:00 am | Chesterfield

TonyTunes Music Program – Chesterfield

Saturday July 30 | 11:00 am | Chesterfield

TonyTunes Music Program – Downtown

Saturday August 6 | 11:00 am | Downtown