Learn
Through Play

A visit to the Children’s Museum isn’t just fun (although it definitely is that!). It’s an opportunity for the whole family to play and learn together.

From fundamental concepts to socialization skills, language development, and much more, recent research shows that play has a positive impact on a child’s academic performance. To put it another way, when children play ahead, they get ahead!

learn through play

Locations

Events

CANCELED – $1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday April 10 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

CANCELED – Family Time

Monday April 13 | 10:30 am | Chesterfield

CANCELED – Family Time

Friday April 17 | 10:30 am | Short Pump

CANCELED – Family Time

Monday April 27 | 10:30 am | Downtown

Special Nights

Friday May 1 | 5:30 pm | Chesterfield

Family Time

Thursday May 7 | 10:30 am | Fredericksburg

$1 Family Nights Presented by CarMax

Friday May 8 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Special Nights

Friday May 8 | 5:30 pm | Fredericksburg

Family Time

Monday May 11 | 10:30 am | Chesterfield

Family Time

Friday May 15 | 10:30 am | Short Pump

Family Time

Monday May 25 | 10:30 am | Downtown

Family Time

Thursday June 4 | 10:30 am | Fredericksburg