Learn
Through Play

A visit to the Children’s Museum isn’t just fun (although it definitely is that!). It’s an opportunity for the whole family to play and learn together.

From fundamental concepts to socialization skills, language development, and much more, recent research shows that play has a positive impact on a child’s academic performance. To put it another way, when children play ahead, they get ahead!

learn through play

Events

Special Nights – Downtown

Friday May 20 | 5:00 pm | Children's Museum CMoR Downtown Special Nights

Navy Woodwind Quintet Concert

Saturday May 21 | 10:00 am | Downtown

Jeff Beatman Performance – Chesterfield

Sunday May 22 | 1:00 pm | Chesterfield Children's Museum CMoR music

Tutus & Ties on Tuesdays – Downtown

Tuesday May 24 | 2:00 pm | Downtown

Bilingual Storytime – Downtown

Thursday May 26 | 10:30 am | Downtown

Tutus & Ties on Tuesdays – Downtown

Tuesday May 31 | 2:00 pm | Downtown

Tutus & Ties on Tuesdays – Downtown

Tuesday June 7 | 2:00 pm | Downtown

Tips & Talks: Tips for Social-Emotional Support

Friday June 10 | 6:00 pm | Virtual

Big Kids, Big Feelings (Learning in the Lobby)

Saturday June 11 | 10:00 am | Downtown Kindergarten kindergarten readiness learning in the lobby

Tutus & Ties on Tuesdays – Downtown

Tuesday June 14 | 2:00 pm | Downtown

Tutus & Ties on Tuesdays – Downtown

Tuesday June 21 | 2:00 pm | Downtown

Tutus & Ties on Tuesdays – Downtown

Tuesday June 28 | 2:00 pm | Downtown