Learn
Through Play

A visit to the Children’s Museum isn’t just fun (although it definitely is that!). It’s an opportunity for the whole family to play and learn together.

From fundamental concepts to socialization skills, language development, and much more, recent research shows that play has a positive impact on a child’s academic performance. To put it another way, when children play ahead, they get ahead!

learn through play

Events

Tutus & Ties on Tuesdays – Downtown

Tuesday June 28 | 2:00 pm | Downtown

Paws Unleash Potential Reading Program

Wednesday June 29 | 10:15 am | Downtown

Bilingual Storytime – Downtown

Thursday June 30 | 10:30 am | Downtown

Jeff Beatman Performance – Chesterfield

Sunday July 3 | 1:00 pm | Chesterfield Children's Museum CMoR music

Tips & Talks: Readiness Tips for Caregivers

Friday July 8 | 6:00 pm | Virtual

Let’s Explore a School Bus (Learning in the Lobby)

Saturday July 9 | 10:00 am | Downtown Kindergarten kindergarten readiness learning in the lobby

TonyTunes Music Program – Chesterfield

Saturday July 16 | 12:30 pm | Chesterfield

TonyTunes Music Program – Downtown

Thursday July 21 | 11:00 am | Downtown

TonyTunes Music Program – Chesterfield

Saturday July 30 | 11:00 am | Chesterfield

TonyTunes Music Program – Downtown

Saturday August 6 | 11:00 am | Downtown

Tips & Talks: Tips for Healthy Routines

Friday August 12 | 6:00 pm | Virtual

Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds (Learning in the Lobby)

Saturday August 13 | 10:00 am | Downtown Kindergarten kindergarten readiness learning in the lobby