Learn
Through Play

A visit to the Children’s Museum isn’t just fun (although it definitely is that!). It’s an opportunity for the whole family to play and learn together.

From fundamental concepts to socialization skills, language development, and much more, recent research shows that play has a positive impact on a child’s academic performance. To put it another way, when children play ahead, they get ahead!

learn through play

Events

Sensory Friendly Nights – Chesterfield

Friday April 19 | 5:00 pm | Chesterfield

Sensory Friendly Nights – Chesterfield

Friday June 21 | 5:00 pm | Chesterfield

Sensory Friendly Nights – Chesterfield

Friday August 16 | 5:00 pm | Chesterfield

Sensory Friendly Nights – Chesterfield

Friday October 18 | 5:00 pm | Chesterfield

Sensory Friendly Night – Downtown

Friday March 15 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Sensory Friendly Night – Downtown

Friday May 17 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Sensory Friendly Night – Downtown

Friday July 19 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Sensory Friendly Night – Downtown

Friday September 20 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Sensory Friendly Night – Downtown

Friday November 15 | 5:00 pm | Downtown

Meet the Artist: William Tatum – Chesterfield

Friday March 8 | 12:30 pm | Chesterfield

Meet the Artist: William Tatum – Downtown

Wednesday March 6 | 11:30 am | Downtown

Meet the Artist: William Tatum – Downtown

Wednesday March 6 | 1:30 pm | Downtown

Kindergarten Readiness at the Manchester YMCA

Saturday April 27 | 10:00 am

Kindergarten Readiness – Downtown

Saturday April 20 | 10:00 am | Downtown

Developmental Screenings – Downtown

Tuesday April 16 | 1:00 pm | Downtown

Developmental Screenings – Downtown

Tuesday April 23 | 1:00 pm | Downtown